Get me some sunglasses, because my future looks bright! BEDA: day 3

My day has been literally electrifying. Like, I accidentally electrocuted myself this morning plugging my phone charger into the wall.

My day started off like any other; stressing about school work and a test that I had on Monday that I’m really hoping I didn’t fail because I studied for it. Among my current list of stress inducing things was my interview to be an RA last week. The e-mails were sent out this morning and I was so nervous to open it that I asked one of my professor’s and friend’s to open to take off some of the sting. Looking back now my fear was for nothing because I have been chosen as an alternate.

Today, one of my close friend’s that just recently had a beautiful baby boy brought him to the newsroom when I was in there checking my e-mail, and while I’m not the biggest fan of babies, her son was an exception. Another fun development for the summer is in the works with my friend is possibly in order, but all of that information is currently under wraps until the Public Relations firm that my friend is working with right now okays my tagging along.

As the semester comes to a close and I start compiling mountains of research for my last two papers for my Communication classes and marking up my books for the last three tests I’ve started to notice something. I’m becoming quite the perfectionist, which is a good thing and a bad thing because I don’t know if I could handle that type of pressure on myself. In the long run I think that this newly realized whatever you want to call it is going to be a good thing, especially for a PR professional.

One thought on “Get me some sunglasses, because my future looks bright! BEDA: day 3

  1. Upon returning to the starting line, the first player must
    pass the sugar cube to the next teammate in line and so on.
    Even Halloween parties with the very best Halloween
    costumes can get dry after everyone’s seen the costumes to be seen and passed out the candy to the beggars. Cranberry studios developed this sequel while publisher Anaconda brings it to you in stores.

Leave a Reply

