Moving on Up

Change is a good thing, but self-imposed change? Now that is a great thing.I’ve been a self- imposed changer for a good amount of my life. I think it has to do with my genetic stubbornness or something.

Next year I’m doing just that. Next year, I will be moving out of what has been my home for the past two years and in to the apartment style suites on campus with this lovely lady and two secret suite-mates. My current roommate is only in our room three days of the week because she goes home until Monday night. So I get the room to myself for a good portion of the week and I’d be lying if I told you that I wasn’t feeling a bit spoiled by it. Of course there’s a sad side to all of this because a good portion of my friend’s that I have met this year and have had for the past two years are living in my current hall. I’ll just be working here.

I think that next year with my 15 hour class load and possible freelancing for the school paper that living on my own is going to be the best thing for me. Plus, my friend and I are planning on going to the gym and doing yoga in our room/s on a semi-regular basis. So, that’s good!

At this point I really just want to move my stuff in to my room now, instead of waiting until Fall. But I guess I will have to practice patience and try to keep my mind as busy as possible as summer..

Off to study for finals and start packing now. Have a wonderful day/night everyone.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

