Heaven is a place on Earth

My love affair with the printed word hit a new high last week when I checked out a random, yet semi-life changing, book from the local library. 

ImageThe book, My Bookstore, was staring down at me from a higher shelf and something inside of me told me to just check it out. A week later I was finished and sobbing as I closed the final pages. My Bookstore is a tome of twenty six essays from various semi well known and very well known authors in the publishing world writing about their favorite independent bookstore.  Not only was the book very well written, it was also very relatable because everyone should have a favorite bookstore somewhere. Whether it’s big box or independent the point of the book was books and reading. Some of the essays in the book range from love letters to the store owners to anecdotes that make you want to drop everything you’re doing at that moment and go to the store in question and buy up the whole lot. 

Since I’m a broke college student my imagination went into overdrive for this book because if one has imagination will travel. 

So, if you are a hankering for a good book and an experience of sorts, this is your book!

I automatically give it a 5/5 because it transports the reader to some amazing places and you don’t even have to move from your seat to go there! 

Leave a Reply

