This Roller Coaster Only Goes Up

This summer has been an interesting one. It’s been full of ups and downs but it’s almost over.

My favorite time of the year is FINALLY  upon us. That’s right kids, summer is almost over and Fall is about to roll in.  A new school year, sweaters, pumpkin lattes and the  familiar sound of crunchy fallen leaves underfoot. I’d say there’s nothing better about the season.

I leave for school in exactly eleven days (but who’s counting? Not this girl) and I have exactly half a mountain to shove into my little Camry and drive up to school & unload and unpack it all before going to my aunt’s to get a few more of my things before I am officially moved in for the year, and what a year it will be. My schedule will be packed with fifteen credit hours, twelve of them Communication classes and a Macroeconomics class and working. So, it’ll be a busy year, but I handpicked my roommate this year and I have a room that allows me to walk around sans pants whenever I want. So yeah, it’s going to be a good year.

Despite the fact that this summer hasn’t been my best by a long shot because I was regretfully un-employed and overwhelmed with a summer class along with moving our entire house, twice, and not having a computer or any wifi access added to it.  My determination to make this upcoming school year a wonderful one is burning.

6 thoughts on “This Roller Coaster Only Goes Up

  1. I hope it will be great, Nicole 🙂 I haven’t been able to talk to you in a while thanks to the exile I chose regarding social media, but I still read your blog. Whenever you feel like talking, I’d love to get an email 🙂

Leave a Reply

