Buyers Remorse & a Permanent Purchase

I’ve got buyers remorse. I’ve got it bad and on something that’s sadly non-refundable. In fact, it’s actually been a permanent fixture on my body and I’ve had it for the past three years.

That’s right, I have a tattoo. Actually I have two but I only kind of d

Screen Shot 2013-08-16 at 7.49.57 PM

eeply regret getting one of them.

Ever since I was young I’ve wanted a tattoo. I sketched terri

ble mockups of what I wanted it to look like in all of my journals and as my life happened I found more and more to put into it. Some of my influences ranged all the way from ‘Learn to Fly’ by the Foo Fighters to mantras that somehow resonated with me at the ripe old age of 10.  Yeah, I’m real deep.

I remember the experience fondly. It had just been a little while after my dad had passed away and I had lost my first real “big girl job”, so I just decided to throw caution to the wind  and spend a good chunk of my severance pay and ink myself for life with an idea that I had had stuck in my head for at least the past 10 years.

That was a dumb idea.

But I was  young and stupid and had money and an idea that I thought was the best ever. I mean, who doesn’t love a memorial tattoo?

Once the ink dried and the majority of the pain subsided I took to the interwebs and blogged about the experience and life’s little ironies and while I still find the items listed ironic, I now wish that I had given the idea more thought and not just “yolo’d” my money away.

With tattoo removal costing $49 per square inch and me currently being a poor college student I don’t see removal happening anytime soon and I really don’t want these guys to touch me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

