Don’t Let Your Spark Go Out

Fifteen credit hours, a position on an E-board, working a part time job and scraping up some semblence of a social life can be draining. At least it has been for the first month of this school year for me.

Okay, so my schedule is probably more like cake compared to some of my friend’s and acquaintances, but in my defense I have to work harder than a lot of people that I know. School and I were never really the closest of friends but we have gotten along thus far but not without a little kicking and screaming.

But in today’s indivualistic hyper busy bee world it’s pretty damn easy to lose sight of your goal and to lose your passion. Well, don’t do that! Don’t let your goals get out of sight.

Screen Shot 2013-10-06 at 9.12.42 PM

At the beginning of this semester I took some magazines that I’d bought over the summer and went to town and made an inspiration board of sorts.  Since the semester has continued on I’ve been adding to it and my goal is to have it entirely filled up and maybe even spread to my other door by the end of the year.

With Homecoming week approaching and projects and assignments dog-piling on top of each other by the day I’ve also taken to covering most of the surfaces in my room with lists, nevermind filling up my calender on my laptop with so many things that they’re starting to overlap.

In the meantime I’ve been brainstorming lots of ideas that I don’t yet have time to do, because I’m obviously a masochist–I have plans to catch up on my “to read” list, start actually using my Youtube channel for vlogging because I’ve been super inspired as of late by internet friends and some awesome lady vloggers that I’ve followed for years.  I’m so nervous and so excited for my projects to start coming to fruition because right now I don’t really feel like I’m getting a whole lot of things done even though I probably am and I’m probably just over thinking things because I do that alot.

What do you do to keep your drive in check?

Leave a Reply

