“Books are a uniquely portable magic.” -Stephen King

Last week I got paid and I obviously decided to buy myself three new books, because ya know, they are the best things in the world and apparently how I help to heal myself when I’m feeling down-  (see them below) 

Tonight I am doing something that I haven’t done in forever, catching up on my favorite book vlogger videos/publishing company mavens that I admire oh so much; @papertimelady & @booksandquills. Earlier today I came to a sad realization while trying to get myself caught back up with my classes and that’s that I may not get to re-

Image

ad books for pleasure for a long time, or at the very least until I graduate from college and find a stable job. That’s at least three years of not being able to read for pleasure for an uncomfortable amount of time that I’m not really okay with. Mainly because reading is my perfect escape method when life starts to throw me too many curveballs. So far I’ve only read about 10 pages in all of them because my brain has been a little scattered lately and I can’t pick a genre to save my life, but thankfully Fall break is coming up and I’m going to catch up on my sleeping, reading, any homework I may have a watching Ted Talks because those things are the best things ever, seriously. 

Tonight while adding to my ever-expanding list of “Books to Read” on Goodreads.com I decided to randomly click the covers tab to show my Read books and whoa was my night made a little bit better, because what’s better than a beautiful a

nd tangible bookshelf than a beautiful virtual bookshelf? Nothing. 

I really, really, really hope that I can get a job in the publishing industry after I graduate. I am well aware of how hard it will be to find 

Image

one/once I get one but until then at least I have passion and drive for something that is as Stephen King said so eloquently,”…a uniquely portable magic.”

 

 

2 thoughts on ““Books are a uniquely portable magic.” -Stephen King

  1. Pingback: My favorite reads of 2013 | Write on the World

Leave a Reply

