Just Passing Time While Trying to be an Adult

As the end of the semester draws near by the day, there are literally five more Mondays left in this semester, I feel like this is appropriate to be writing now.

 

In just a couple of weeks my school is holding it’s annual end of the semester/school year wrap-up festivities and I am not ready for a myriad of reasons. The first of those being that after my trip to Europe for two weeks I have no idea what I’m going to do or where I’m going to live and that’s terrifying. 

I mean, so is the fact that I only have roughly a year and a half left of school since I decided to minor in Sociology, but the passage of time from freshmen year to now has gone uncomfortably fast. As I continue to get older I am one thousand percent sure that things just aren’t going to slow down, or get any easier. 

At the very least I think that one of the best things that I’ve done for myself in between now and then is to set some really great goals for myself. Some of these include but are not limited to; get my GPA up to a 3.0, travel more, start saving for my move to Chicago in three years. Yes, upon graduation I’m giving myself the three years that I have left on my Ventra card that still has some money on it as a promise to myself. Is that weird? If so, well then I’m just a big weirdo. 

 

I don’t want to grow up. 

4 thoughts on “Just Passing Time While Trying to be an Adult

Leave a Reply

