30 by 30: Revisited

  1. Start a vlog
  2. Meet John Green, (Jo Rowling and Tina Fey) upon reflection these are pretty lofty and unattainable goals
  3. Write a book
  4. Graduate college with honors- I’m trying really hard, but I’m coming to terms that it might not happen and I’m okay with that. I think. However, I’m going to keep trying.  
  5. Live in another country
  6. See the ocean this is happening this summer too!
  7. Have a library of my own
  8. Fall in love
  9. Learn a new language, preferably French, and go somewhere where I can use it.
  10. Travel across Europe this is happening this summer!
  11. Own a cat
  12. Fix my relationship with some of my family members
  13. Move out of Missouri upon graduation- found out where I want it to be, Chicago. 🙂 
  14. Kiss a stranger
  15. Write a screenplay
  16. Become a publicist for a company in Chicago.
  17. Go to a location where a famous movie was shot.
  18. Work in a used bookstore
  19. Do yoga on a regular basis
  20. Make dinner and dessert for someone that I love on Valentine’s Day
  21. Go to VidCon
  22. read all of the books on my bookshelf
  23. Own an iPhone
  24. Roadtrip through the United States
  25. Have an amazing bookshelf like these
  26. See my mom and little brother’s happy
  27. Learn how to walk in heels
  28. Get better at math- I’m working on it. 
  29. Grow out my fingernails
  30. Be happy.

In two months time I’ll be turning 25 years old and about a year or so ago I wrote a list of things that I had hoped to do by 30. These are my accomplishments thus far. What a year it has been and I’m really looking forward to what the next five years have in store for me.

Leave a Reply

