Study Abroad: Part 1 Athens, Greece

I’ve been home from Europe for almost three months now and I have only just now started to find the words to write about it. For those that waited with baited breath to hear about my travels, I’m sorry to have kept you waiting for long. I have my reasons.

First and foremost, I was only in most places for three to four days, which for any normal traveler would be optimum time to be able to go out and explore their foreign city- but my group wasn’t a normal one. To say the least; we ran, a LOT and sometimes we missed trains and once even a flight that only half of our group managed to make.

Now. I could be one of those bloggers that just makes this post one that is saturated with pictures of my adventures, but I won’t do that, yet. I will however put a few of my favorite pictures from each place and if anyone wants me to expand on them I will in a later post.

So, here goes: 

Athens, Greece 

Screen Shot 2014-07-12 at 7.53.13 PM

The view from our Conference hotel.  

Coffee & croissants in a cafe next to the Minoa Hotel

The most delicious gyro I’ve ever had. 

Gelato. 

En route to the Acropolis. That I walked up to in TOMS. My feet hated me for a day and a half afterwards, but it was worth it. 

The view from the top.

 

Screen Shot 2014-07-12 at 7.55.06 PMScreen Shot 2014-07-12 at 7.56.45 PMScreen Shot 2014-07-12 at 8.03.35 PM

Screen Shot 2014-07-12 at 7.59.18 PMScreen Shot 2014-07-12 at 8.01.03 PM

Leave a Reply

